Angels Whispers- Spirit and Life
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Philosophy by Angelswhispers

5 posters

Go down

My Philosophy by Angelswhispers Empty My Philosophy by Angelswhispers

Post  Angelswhispers Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:25 am

Hi I am pretty new to Philosophy and I do enjoy listening to it if it has something to teach and makes you think about what you have heard. I have always wanted to know how to bring thoughts together to make it into Philosophy. Me and Jfey went to a 3 day course which was held at our SNU church and am I glad I did. It has opened my mind to it even more. Not just about thinking what to say when delivering Philosophy, I find myself saying Philosophy in my head. It explains why I do things, why I love things and why things are brought to me the way they are. It makes me appreciate life and all that is around me a Lot more. Very Happy
I would like to share a little tought I have had and hope that it might inspire some of you.

Uplifting experiences as I walk my dog:
How do we who can walk, take it for granted, that our feet take us wherever we need to go, but dont always want to go anywhere as we let little things stop us.
This thought came into my mind whilst I was walking my dog Sam.
I have a disability and have at times not the energy or am in such pain that I can not get myself to take my dog for a walk.
I fall into a state of feeling sorry for myself and instead of pulling myself up and getting on with it I just manage to fall onto my sofa and stay there as long as I can.